How to deal with teething

Teething is a painful process that every child goes trough.My child started teething when she was 2 1/2 months old. She was so little and the regular teething toys were just to big for her mouth.Most part of the day she was crying and grumpy.It was painful for her and myself.But I found some ways that helped sooth her pain and I want to share them with you.

Dealing with teething

  1. Cold washcloth
    I put a clean  washcloth in ice cold water.When she starts chewing on it its an instant pain reliever.
  2. The most soothing thing for her was chewing on my fingers.
    I was in pain but she is my daughter that’s why i put on my brave face and let her chew my fingers every time she needed it.This is also a way to show her that she can count on me when she needs me.
  3. When she was around 5 to 6 months I gave her the teething toys.I put the teething toys in the fridge and let them cool a bit.
  4. Crushed Ice
    Sometimes I would put some crushed ice into a clean washcloth so she can chew on the crushed ice.
  5. Baby food
    I freeze some baby food in a popsicle mold.
    The Popsicle has a two in one effect.It will relieve the pain and at the same time it is a well deserved treat for her.
  6. One of the most important thing to do for your teething baby is brush their teethes.
    Many parents skip this one step in the beginning but it’s really important and hygienic to start brushing their teethes as soon as they start emerging from the gums.Just get a baby brush and hot water.Once or twice a day brush the teethes and gums.The brush against the gums also give her some type of relieve.
     

How do you deal with teething?

Please comment below how you relieve the pain from your teething baby.

Leave a Reply

