The Liebster Award

I have been nominated by Tasha from tryallmama for the Liebster Award.Many people see this as just a blog post.But for me it means more.It means that someone noticed my blog.And that’s a big satisfaction for me.A Big THANK YOU to Tasha.

liebster award

The Official Rules of the Liebster Award

(copy paste from tryallmama)

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)
  3. Answer 11 questions from the Blogger that nominated you.
  4. Provide 10 random facts about yourself.
  5. Ask your nominees to answer 11 questions.
  6. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1,000 followers.
  7. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so they can learn about it and know what to do! (they might not have ever heard of it!)
  9. Post your Liebster Award blog post link in the comments of your nominator’s Liebster Award Post
  10. This is no official rule but it would be nice if you followed the person who nominated you.

Questions

  1. What is your number one fear?
    To fail God.
  2. What is one thing on your bucket list.
    Sky diving and travel the world
  3. What does your dream vacation consist of?
    Adventure,culture, sea sun and sand.
  4. Where is the coolest place you have been?
    Biobay in Puerto Rico.
  5. What is your go to sweet treat?
    Ice cream
  6. What can you not live without?
    My family
  7. Your top goal for 2016?
    I would like to have some blogger friends,and be a great blogger and write a post that goes viral.
  8. How did you get into blogging?
    I have always read other blogs and wanted to start my own blog.
  9. Where do you see yourself in 5 Years?
    I see myself with my own small business and traveling the world.
  10. Who inspires you the most?
    My mom inspire me the most.I wan’t to be like her when it comes to parenting.
  11. What is your splurge you are saving up for?
    A vacation to Dominican Republic.

10 Random Facts About Me

  1. I can watch hours after hours of Korean drama.
  2. I’m afraid of cockroach dead or alive i don’t want them near me.
  3. I would love to live in the big city but I still prefer my tiny island Curacao
  4. I LOVE GOD
  5. I’m Hungry right now
  6. I wash every plate/utensils/cup etc before I use them. Even tough I just washed them 5 minutes ago.
  7. I’m Married
  8. I met my husband at church when I was 12
  9. Later we found out that we actually met at the same church when I was around 8 or 9.
  10. At the age of 22 we got married at the same church.

Questions For You

  1. Favorite blogs?
  2. Which book did you read last.
  3. Any blogging tips?
  4. Best vacation destination?
  5. If you are a parent give us your best parenting advice.
  6. What does a perfect day look like
  7. Describe your self in 3 words.
  8. How would you spend a million dollars?
  9. What/who is the most important thing in your life.
  10. If you can have a super power what would it be.

 

Nominees

lifewithwaldo

the-family-man.com

withmummylove

mommyneedswine

bottlesandbanter

 

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Sheila Qualls says:

    I was nominated for the Liebster Award when I started blogging about a year ago. I did not follow up on it. I could kick myself now. I thought “I’ve only been blogging a few months. Why would someone nominate me for an award?” I did not know it was for new bloggers! I knew very little about blogging. I understand a little more now. : ) We have quite a bit in common. I, too , LOVE God. I met my husband with I was 14. We have been married for almost 30 years. I hate cockroaches, but can watch Law and Order for hours, in English not Korean : ) and I happen to be HUNGRY right now. I am looking forward to getting to know more through your blog. Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ourlifebelike says:

      Thank you darling. You are right we do have allot in common.When i got nominated I was like Yeeeyyy after a few seconds I was like what is this Liebster thing exactly.I thought that i didn’t had many followers and posts to receive an award.After doing some research I new that it was for new bloggers and I was more exited than before because someone actually read my posts. And by the way congratulations in advance for your 30th anniversary. God bless

      Like

Leave a Reply

