Budgeting tracking system

Hello Lovelies,

As you all know there is a baby on the way and with a small budget I decided that it was time to take care of our finances.
I searched Pinterest for weeks for budgeting printable and I read tons of budgeting tips and blog posts.
I found so many printable for budgeting binders.But I just couldn’t find the perfect fit for my family.
I wanted something simple and efficient,because believe me if its complicated I’m not interested.
After tons of hours searching for my perfect match I was about to give up.

That’s when I decided to create my own budgeting sheet.With time this sheet will become a budgeting binder.Hopefully!!!

Many people prefer to use Excel to create this kind of budgeting track system,but I used word instead.In one section I write our income and on the other side our expenses.

budget tracking sheet

Income section:
The income section is where I put our incomes.I put them separately and sum them both at the end.

Expenses section:
In the expenses section I write down our weekly and monthly expenses like gas,phone,groceries,rent etc.
I tried to keep it as simple as possible.

Goals section:
There is also a goals section this section you can compare as a wish list section.
In the goals section I put all our wishes that require a big chunk of money.
For example a new car, my driver’s license and vacation.Just put how much it will cost and that section is done.
For example Car:$6000

Savings section:
In the savings section I will write all the savings we make that month.
With this savings we will provide for the goals section.

Calendar:
There is also a calendar section to write debt and bills due dates and other important stuff.

Notes:
In the note section I will write notes and important things to remember.

This is the simplest way I could think of to a financial tracking system for beginners.
With a tracking system we seem to have an idea where our money is going.

I hope this will help you too.

Have a blessed day.

With Love,
Stephelis

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment